Different Knitting Books that Help Me Out

April 29, 2007 texaspch7

Here are a few books that I’ve been looking through, getting ideas for upcoming creations.  Starting off as a beginner, I’ve found that kids’ knitting books have really helped, especially learning the different types of stitches.  This one is written by Melanie Falick.

Kid's Knitting

This is a small knitting kit that came with 1 circular needle, 2 markers, 1 needle, and dozens of simple patterns such as: cell phone covers, coin purses, dish cloths, scarfs, socks, & a lot more.  I have found this to be my favorite.  Funny story: I bought this for my mom a couple of years back.  I didn’t know it was for beginners then.  Now that I’ve become interested in knitting, she gave it back to me! lol

Knit Knacks Book

Here’s another book by the same author as the the book above. (written by Kris Percival)  Except this goes into more detail on the basics as well as semi-intermediate concepts of knitting.

Knitting Pretty Book

Entry Filed under: Knitting

One Comment Add your own

  • 1. Judy  |  April 29, 2007 at 5:50 pm

    Something tells me that I better set up a “knitting book security fence” to make sure you don’t walk off with all of my books!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

April 2007
M T W T F S S
    May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Most Recent Posts

 
