My Favorite Colors: PuRpLe & PiNk!!

April 29, 2007 texaspch7

So the night that I finished my headband, I immediately wanted to start on another project.  So I flipped through the Knitting Pretty book that I have, and I instantly fell in love with the Cell Phone Cover idea.  🙂  I decided to give myself more of a challenge by adding beads to it, as well as changing some of the stitching. (knitting sections of garter stitches, followed by sections of purl stitches for texture)

Here are some pictures during the process:

Cell Phone Cover

Cell Phone Cover

 It was so easy to place the beads on the stitches.  I had a pattern that broke down the project in columns and rows, showing me when to put a bead on the stitch.  After each row, I checked it off, so that I wouldn’t forget where I was and misplace any beads.

Close Up on Pattern & Beads

And here is the completed Cell Phone Cover!!  I’m so proud of this project!  I LOVE IT!

Completed Cell Phone Case

Entry Filed under: Knitting

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Judy  |  April 29, 2007 at 5:48 pm

    Wow! How cute, and the beads are the bomb!

  • 2. Stacey  |  May 10, 2007 at 11:17 am

    Thank you SO much for taking the time to make a video on how to put beads on my knitted project!!

    It was so unexpected! :oD

    You are a sweetheart!!!

    I know who to come to now for anymore tutorials! :op

    Thanks again!

    What is the name of your blog so I can add you to my roll??? “TexasPch7”?


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

April 2007
M T W T F S S
    May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Most Recent Posts

 
