Dishcloths & More Dishcloths!

May 3, 2007 texaspch7

GOOD NEWS!!  I started another washcloth and it’s perfectly within my limits of accomplishing.  lol  It’s made of garter stitches, purls, and only 1 YarnOver and 1 FrogLeap (aka psso).  So there’s a small challenge for me; something that’ll make me think and learn at the same time, but easy to complete.  🙂  I’ve also gotten a little bolder And started ANOTHER dishcloth!!  J 

Green DishCloth

This other dishcloth though is really easy.  It’s just made up of purls and garter stitches.  It’s called Wheatfields.  J  And both of these can be found on the link that I pasted in the second to last entry prior to this one.Now I’m able to make a list entitled: “On The Needle.”  YAY!!  Now you KNOW you’re an advanced knitter when you have more than one W.I.P. at once!  Lol  😉  I’m going to take pictures of both later tonight!.. as well as the purple coin purse I finished last week.  STAY TUNED!!

Entry Filed under: Knitting

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Judy  |  May 5, 2007 at 5:01 am

    Proud of your accomplishments! The dishcloths look great.

  • 2. Cheryl  |  May 7, 2007 at 2:21 am

    you are off to a great start! I’m so excited for you! I hope you find many hours of joy in knitting. You have an amazing teacher, your mom! She is such a talented lady! I can’t wait to see what you knit next!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr    
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts

 
